April 17, 2008

  • DEER UP !!!!

    Was in the office this morning about 8:30 when I saw a deer head moving around behind the bump log at the edge of the bank on the other side of the road.

    Went out to my truck to get my camera, turned back around toward the bank and saw there were three of them standing at the side of the road not fifty feet away-

    Deer at work 002

     

     

    Deer at work 004

     

     

    Deer at work 003

     

     

    Deer at work 006 

    WHOA !!!!!!!

    Wasn't expecting THAT so early in the morning !!

    Deer at work 005

     

    Alone again "naturally".

     

    Love 'em and leave 'em !!

     

    See girls, it's not a man thing, just a "male" thing!!

     

     

     

     

Comments (23)

  • Shameless creatures!

  • That is a really good shot,I got a pic of Dragonflies doing the deed.

  • you do the same sweetie xoxo

  • @chasnfireflies - But would that really be spring fever or buck fever??? lol Have a great weekend Kerry.

  • See? I told you........spring fever *wink*
    hope you had a great day xo Mine was pretty tiring.

  • It's the teeny tiny shorts that I like. Hmmmm

  • @buddly47 - omg you know rollar derby, that's awesome.  Yeah I have nothing there now.  When I skated with the team last week the only thing that really sucked is how hot it gets under the helmet.  well that and the teeny tiny shorts

  • @ME_ondisplay - I was just thinkin' with no hair, your helmet would fit a lot better and there wouldn't be anything for the blockers to grab as you fly past 'em!! lol

  • OMG, that is great.  Gotta love it.

    RYC: I got invited to skate with the local rollar derby team after skating during two of their practices and I think that although it would really rock out I just do not have the time or the money to focus on something that big.  I have until monday though before they offer my spot on the team to someone else so...I may change my mind. 

    I believe that you are newer than the I am Unusual post.  I actually have a mostly shaved head.  I have a mohawk kind of.  I mean I have hair in the middle on the top that is chin length, and then the rest of my hair is shaved. I dye the long part all sorts of crazy colors.  I used to keep all of my hair the length of the first gaurd on a set of clippers but that got boring so... I need to keep it mixed up.  I am part of the ADD generation ya know...lol

  • @buddly47 - Sorry mate, have just looked back through your previous logs and you appear to be in America.  Therefore, they'll not be steenbok.  Very similar looking though.

  • @Krasno1 - Around here they are the common whitetail deer Krasno1. Have a great day!!

  • Forgive my ignorance with the smaller bok, but are these steenbok?  Super shots, whether they are or whether they are duiker or whatever.  Just wish I was back in South Africa where I could see such things on a regular basis.  Have a great day!

  • @k8tthelate - They're about as common as fieldmice here-usually don't see so up close and personal!!

  • Yes, ((laughing)) definitely a male thing! Ha! Great photos. Thanks for sharing.

    Sandra

  • that was hilarious-I have tons of those things where I live so nothing surprises me anymore about them, but they sure can make me laugh  thanks for sharing!

  • @ilsurvive - Have fun at the beach-while I'm WORKIN'.

  • Have a great day!  It's going to be 75 here, a HEATWAVE....so I will not be on xanga.  ...taking the puppy to the ocean!

  • So cool that you had your camera!!!  Great photos. 

  • ROFL! Your WHOA! Was so appropriate... I wasn't expecting that AT ALL. lol

    Those are GREAT shots B!

    Thanks for the giggles. That gave me quite a few.

  • @ilsurvive - The males will be growing antlers up into the fall till they are at full rack.And he's a young one too. We have a lot of deer around here, but I've never seen that right in front of the building!!!

  • Haha!  Those are great pictures.  At first I was thinking they were 3 female deer, but um....no.   The one is clearly a male.  hehe!

    I thought they were all females (until I saw the one picture) because of their size and the lack of antlers.  Our deer here seem to be smaller in size, but have antlers (males do, anyway).  Do your's not get antlers?  Or is that one just a younger deer?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment