Day: April 12, 2008

  • You Don't Know Jack !!!

    Once upon a time my favorite Internet game!!(LOL).

    But this is a different Jack. This is about Jackson Baldwin, my boss, my NASCAR buddy, and my best friend. Those few of you that put up with my idiot scribblings might have noticed I bitch a bit about work, going in early, filling in, covering for Jack, etc.

    No more.

    He told me a week ago he has bone cancer in his right lower jaw and surgery to remove the tumor is scheduled for April 22nd.

    They may be able to graft bone from his tibia to replace the part of his jaw they have to remove, but it may not matter. That tumor is dangerously close to the brain.

    He went to UK Medical Center last Monday to have all his lower teeth extracted and back again yesterday for a full battery of tests, MRI, bone scans, etc.

    Been on the job with this guy for twenty years and have always said "if anything ever happens to Jack, I'll probably move on, find something else to do"

     

    tears

     

    Looks like life may be calling my bluff

     

     

     

     

  • Rare Ribeyes for Angi

    Maybe a cyber grill-off is in order??

    You see below the aformentioned Ribeye(aka Delmonico)steaks.

    Rare and juicy,melt in your mouth tender!!!Ribeyes 001

    Are your Marinated Tender Loins ready for action?

    (now why does that not sound just quite right)

    Another Saturday night and here I sit,goofin' around on Xanga!!!

    What has become of me????