October 20, 2008

  • The Man Rules

     

     

     

    The Man Rules
    At last a guy has taken the time to write this all down

    FINALLY, the guys' side of the story.
    (
    I must admit, it's pretty good.)
    We always hear
    'The Rules'
    From the female side.

    Now here are the rules from the male side.


    These are our rules!
    Please note.. these are all numbered '1 '
    ON PURPOSE!

    1. Men are NOT mind readers.

    1. Learn to work the toilet seat.
    You're a big girl. If it's up, put it down.
    We need it up, you need it down.
    You don't hear us complaining about you leaving it down.

    1. Sunday sports. It's like the full moon,
    or the changing of the tides.
    Let it be.

    1. Crying is blackmail.

    1. Ask for what you want.
    Let us be clear on this one:
    Subtle hints do not work!
    Strong hints do not work!
    Obvious hints do not work!
    Just say it!

    1. Yes and No are perfectly acceptable answers to almost every question.

    1. Come to us with a problem
    only if you want help solving it. That's what we do.
    Sympathy is what your girlfriends are for..


    1. Anything we said 6 months ago is inadmissible in an argument.
    In fact, all comments become null and void after 7 Days.


    1. If you think you're fat, you probably are.
    Don't ask us.

    1. If something we said can be interpreted two ways and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, we meant the other one!

    1. You can either ask us to do something
    Or tell us how you want it done.
    Not both.
    If you already know best how to do it, just do it yourself.

    1. Whenever possible, Please say whatever you have to say during commercials..

    1. Christopher Columbus did
    NOT need directions and neither do we.

    1. ALL men see in only 16 colors, like Windows default settings.
    Peach, for example, is a fruit, not a
    color. Pumpkin is also a fruit.
    We have
    no idea what mauve is.

    1. If it itches, it will be scratched.
    We do that.

    1. If we ask what is wrong and you say 'nothing,' we will act like nothing's wrong.
    We know you are lying, but it is just not worth the hassle.

    1. If you ask a question you don't want an answer to,
    expect an answer you don't want to hear.

    1. When we have to go somewhere, absolutely anything you wear is fine...Really
    .

    1. Don't ask us what we're thinking about unless you are prepared to discuss such topics as baseball
    OR FOOTBALL!! .

    1. You have enough clothes.

    1. You have too many shoes.

    1. I am in shape.
    Round IS a shape!

    1. Thank you for reading this.


    Yes, I know, I have to sleep on the couch tonight;


    But did you know men really don't mind that? It's like camping.

     

     

     

Comments (89)

  • @verified_but_still_denied - Hahaha, it's a long story, dude!

  • ddamn man. lol. i'm happy i didn't get your crowd

  • @seedsower - Yeah, I took a beating, and it was a joke! Got a few friends from it, tho!

  • Oh my gosh,I had to laugh when I read the post but the asinine comments were way funnier. How many PC nuts had to say Columbus got lost... as if that was a news flash. You took a beating for this post.

    I agree women should Just say it already! Cripe,I hate when people beat around the bush.

  • Lol.  "It's like camping."  It's funny cause it's true.  I just discovered the joy of sleeping on the couch for a change pretty recently.

  • This is a late comment but... I love this! LOVE IT!!!

  •  i  loVe THIS POsT ...  fUNNy but cERtainLy   trUE dude ...

    iM a LEsBIAn  i kNoW BOth SIDes of THE STOrY ...

    lolzZZ ... i rEAlly Thin eVERY oNE SHouLd Now ABOUT tHiS ...

  • I'd have to agree with #1.  :]

  • @buddly47 - woo hoo! go intelligent people. Lol.

  • @immaairheadxl - @jokexofxaxromanticxx - @methodElevated - @teamamanda - @evangeliaaa - @samxkelly - @SoMuch_4_theAfterglow - Finally, the intelligent people have shown up to comment. Thank you!

  • And this is why I prefer guys so much more over my fellow women. They are always funny and never take themselves too seriously. Isn't that why we love them even when they make us want to bang our heads against the wall? Guy's train of thoughts can always make me giggle. Great post! 

  • It's funny because most women know all of this already, but just don't give up.

  • ahahah i actually thought this was brilliant. i don't understand how this list would offend some girls, when they know this whole thing is true. and to s1lent_ang3l, just because a guy doesn't put down the toilet seat, thinks he doesn't need directions, thinks we have too many shoes, or because he can't read a girl's mind, that doesn't make him a douche bag.

  • ahahahh this is so funnyyy :]
    thanks for the laughs!

  • This is so much better than "The Response to The Man Rules" that I had the misfortune of reading first.

  • seems...like you pissed off alot of females off lol

    otherwise; pretty funny..

  • It's good being gay.

  • haha this is genius. i literally laughed out loud. thanks for that. although, baseball and football are rarely on my mind.. =P

  • @buddly47 - good to know your friends have a sense of humour...

  • @thinfriendxxo - There was no need to put a disclaimer up to start with. It was posted,as a joke, for my small circle of friends to get a chuckle from, which they did. It was only after I let her link it to hers, which became Featured, that all of the haters started showing up. Just getting a little tired of it. Her post was as sexist as this one, but it's from the woman's point of view, so that makes it alright.

    Thanks for the comment.

    Bud

  • The only upsetting part about this post is the fact that you needed to put a disclaimer up first.  For the record rules like "any comment is null and void after 7 days" is absolutely true - if for no reason other than the fact that by that time he will have forgotten saying it in the first  place, so you can't really hold him responsible for something he doesn't know about... 

  • Wow. This is SO wrong to me..at SO many levels.

    Maybe this list applies to some men, but I can assure you, it doesn't qualify for a generalization. Not in the least.

  • @possums_rock - Why would it be wrong? It's just a joke.

  • Is it wrong that I agree with at least half of those?

  • This post makes me a bit scared. Uh oh.

  • @BlueEyedBlink - Sorry, he landed in Hispaniola, present day Haiti and the Dominican Republic, not Cuba. I'm just sayin'. Him getting lost was just part of the joke. yawn

  • I thought it was plain hilarious though narrow-minded.

  • @buddly47 - lol probably

    good talking to you too.

  • "Christopher Columbus did not need directions and neither do we."

    He didn't need directions, yet still ended up in the wrong place!

  • Men still can pee when the seat is down!! So that is why it is a big freaking deal- unless you have had to pee so bad, rushed to the toilet, plopped down only to find that your butt is the water and not the seat, but yet you cant hold it any longer, so you wind up peeing on yourself- THAT is when men have the right to complain about the seat!

  • @The_Reading_Writer - Yeah, been swamped with footprints on that one post only. No one bothers to look at any thing else.LOL I've had around 1850 views, 57 comments, and 6 recommends. More than some of the featured posts, but that isn't going to happen. And it's OK. I also looked at her other posts, and she lucked out on the one she "borrowed" from me. Not much else there. I think getting featured surprised her more than anyone else.LOL

    Good talking to ya,man.

  • @buddly47 - lol.. wow, I didn't even notice that.

    Yes, the fact that she got a featured entry for that is a shame. Featured weblogs were a great idea, but it's only going to hurt Xanga further if they showcase the unworthy ones. I would of been more irritating towards her entry but a couple of people, girls even, beat me to it lol

    You must get a ton of footprints leading from her site thanks to that, though, huh?

  • Interesting. *sarcasm* And that's why guys who live like this don't get girls. At least, not the ones I know.

  • @The_Reading_Writer - No, it was the "Would of been good to mention that is what a joke as well" part of your last comment.LOL! And I saw the light she had shined on it, but I had already given her permission to use it and to link my post to hers. I was a little surprised and I admit, a little hurt from the whiney, ignorance based slant she put on mine when hers is every bit as sexually biased. But at least she got a Featured Post out of it! And your first comment didn't make me mad, just took me aback a little bit. Seemed to be a pretty personal attack over something posted in jest. But it's all cool. Just hope we are past this. I don't come on here to fight, argue, or attack people, it's usually for fun and relaxation.

    Thanks for coming back and giving us a chance to straighten this out!

    Bud

  • @buddly47 - Do the dots throw you off? I didn't think they'd be too hard to understand, but I must've been wrong. I'm simply kidding now.

     Anyways, I see your entry as a joke. You see, I was one of the people who followed AirForceVirgin's link under the thought that this was not meant to be a joke. Atleast, that is the light she shined on it. Then an entire entry focused on faulting all of your points. I didn't realize at first that it was simply meant as a joke, though I did relunctantly chuckle at a couple of points.

    Anyways, I do apologize though, as biased opinions were placed in my head beforehand and I should've been smarter than that. Sorry for any irritation.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment