Day: October 16, 2008

  • Profile Pic

     

     

    Someone has stolen my profile picture.

    So any smarmy comments, or comments in bad taste that you receive from me, may not be from me.

    Odds are, they probably are, but double check before you attack me, please.

    Conversely, should a comment sound far to intelligent to be coming from me, be wary.

    At least the guy seems to have a pretty good sense of humor!

     

     

  • Dan's lost his TRUE badge

     

    e638e46cd5eda089131d5026eb41600917993496 

     Dan (TheTheologiansCafe) says he has lost his TRUE badge. How can that be possible? He has posted over 4200 entries and has over 1000 recent comments.

    I asked him yesterday if he had turned it off in his account settings, and he says no, he didn't know you could turn it off.

    I only have a LIFE badge, not true enough for Xanga yet, but when I click on the link to check my TRUE status, there is a button at the top to toggle my LIFE or PREM  badge on or off (asks whether I want to display it or not).

    To those that have TRUE badges, can you help him out?

    Is there a button in your settings that asks whether you wish to display your TRUE badge or not?

    He also says his PREM badge is gone, and since that is a paid badge Xanga would not just turn that off without notice.