September 10, 2008

  • And the winner is.........

     

     

    d_1529.jpg

    Shirt number 2

    Thanks to everyone that voted!

    The tally, if I counted correctly (remember now, I'm from Kentucky, if the count had gone over 20, I would have had to ask Karen to take her shoes off, too) is-

    Shirt 1 - 2 votes

    Shirt 2 - 7 votes

    Buy them both - 2 votes

    And some guy named Ed from New Jersey voted for Obama

    But the best part is, this silly little post garnered three new friends, MamaInkWench, tvtfln, and another Wildcat fan now living in Detroit, CzarnyEffingKruk, people I would never have known in this life otherwise.

    Thanks again to everyone that participated!

     

     

Comments (4)

  • Lookin' stylish! Just the thing for a sunny Saturday at Commonwealth Stadium and burgers at the Tolly Ho after!

  • go second shirt, go second shirt   woot   i need to get a new ou shirt, perhaps something that doesn't say Big Eight Conference Champs, you know?

    oki

  • Probably will buy them both, they're each kind of unique in their own way. The book? Just something Karen ordered from Amazon.com. Helps pass the time. My favorite passages so far were written by a brazen poetess from Illinois, somewhere near Quincy, I think. So brazen in fact, some may call her careless!

  • That's the one that I voted for, but I still think you should buy them both.  You deserve them!!!

    BTW...interesting book you're reading!!! :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment