Day: September 10, 2008

  • A cowboy named Bud

     

     

    My sister-in-law sent me these!

     

     

    A cowboy named Bud

    A COWBOY NAMED BUD WAS OVERSEEING HIS HERD IN A REMOTE MOUNTAINOUS
    PASTURE IN  CALIFORNIA  WHEN SUDDENLY A BRAND-NEW BMW ADVANCED OUT OF
    A DUST CLOUD TOWARDS HIM!

    The driver, a young man in a Armani suit, Gucci shoes, RayBan
    sunglasses
    and YSL tie, leans out the window and asks the cowboy, 'If
    I tell you exactly how many cows and calves you have in your herd,
    Will you give me a calf?'
    Bud looks at the man, obviously a yuppie, then looks at his
    peacefully grazing herd and calmly answers, 'Sure, Why not?'

    The yuppie parks his car, whips out his Dell notebook
    computer,connects it to his Cingular RAZR V3 cell phone, and surfs to
    a NASA page on the Internet, where he calls up a GPS satellite to get
    an exact fix on his location which he then feeds to another NASA
    satellite that scans the area in an ultra-high-resolution photo.
    The young man then opens the digital photo in Adobe Photoshop and
    exports it to an image processing facility in  Hamburg, Germany
    ..

    Within seconds, he receives an email on his Palm Pilot that the image
    has been processed and t he data stored. He then accesses a MS-SQL
    database through an ODBC connected Excel spreadsheet with email on
    his Blackberry and, after a few minutes, receives a response.

    Finally, he prints out a full-color, 150-page report on his hi-Tech
    Miniaturized HP LaserJet printer and finally turns to the cowboy and
    says, 'You have exactly 1,586 cows and calves.'

    'That's right. Well, I guess you can take one of my calves,' says
    Bud.
    He watches the young man select one of the animals and looks on
    amused as the young man stuffs it into the trunk of his car.
    Then Bud says to the young man, 'Hey, if I can tell you exactly what
    your business is, will you give me back my calf?'

    The young man thinks about it for a second and then says, 'Okay, why
    not?'

    'You're a Congressman for the  U.S.  Government', says Bud.
    'Wow! That's correct,' says the yuppie, 'but how did you guess that?'


    'No guessing required.' answered the cowboy. 'You showed up here even
    though nobody called you; you want to get paid for an answer I already
    knew,to a question I never asked. You tried to show me how much
    smarter than me you are; and you don't know a thing about cows...this
    is a herd of sheep. .
    Now give me back my dog.

     

     

     

    Southern Baptist Woman

    The lady was a Southern Baptist who attended services and
    taught Sunday School every week.  On one Sunday, an out
    of town acquaintance, a gentleman, was in the pew right behind her.
    He noted what a fine looking woman she was.

    While they were taking up the collection, the man leaned forward
    and said, "Hey, how about you and I having dinner on Tuesday?"

    "Why yes, that would be nice," the lady responded.  Well, the
    gentleman couldn't believe his luck.  On Tuesday he picked
    the lady up and took her to the finest restaurant in that part
    of South Carolina

    When they sat down, the gentleman looked over at her and
    suggested, "Would you like a cocktail before dinner?"

    "Oh, no," said our circumspect fine example of southern
    womanhood, "What ever would I tell my Sunday School
    class
    ?"

    Well, our gentleman was set back a bit, so he didn 't say much
    until after dinner, when he pulled out a pack of cigarettes and
    asked, "Would you like a smoke?"

    "Oh my goodness no," said the woman. "I couldn't face my Sunday
    School class
    if I did?"

    Well, our boy felt pretty low after that, so they left, got in his car
    and as he was driving the lady home, they passed the local
    Holiday Inn. He'd been morally rebuffed twice already,
    so he figured he had nothing to lose so he ventured forth with,
    "Ahhh .. mmmm how would you like to stop at this motel?"

    "Sure, that would be nice," she said in anticipation.

    The gentleman couldn't believe his ears, and did a fast u-turn right then
    and
    there, and drove back to the motel and checked in.

    The next morning, after a wild and
    passionate night of the most incredible sex and perversions imaginable,
    the gentleman awoke first. He looked at the lovely Southern Belle lying
    there in the bed and with remorse thought, "What the hell have I done?
    He shook her awake and pleaded, "I've got to ask you one thing, what
    ever are you going to tell your Sunday School class?"

    The lady said, "The same thing I always
    tell them, "You don't have to smoke and drink to have a good time."

     

     

  • And the winner is.........

     

     

    d_1529.jpg

    Shirt number 2

    Thanks to everyone that voted!

    The tally, if I counted correctly (remember now, I'm from Kentucky, if the count had gone over 20, I would have had to ask Karen to take her shoes off, too) is-

    Shirt 1 - 2 votes

    Shirt 2 - 7 votes

    Buy them both - 2 votes

    And some guy named Ed from New Jersey voted for Obama

    But the best part is, this silly little post garnered three new friends, MamaInkWench, tvtfln, and another Wildcat fan now living in Detroit, CzarnyEffingKruk, people I would never have known in this life otherwise.

    Thanks again to everyone that participated!