Day: May 16, 2011

  • A VW Bus for Jill, and some foggy river pics.

     

     

    Saw this parked down on the corner on Easter Sunday.

    VW 001

    Soon as I saw it, I thought of Jill! Had to walk down and get a closer look.

    VW 003

    Looks like it just rolled out of the showroom! Haven't seen one that pristine in years. By the late seventies it seemed every one you saw was covered in peace signs and flowers. lol

    They're still out there Jill, don't give up on those dreams!

    I'm thinking it was the next morning around 7:15 when I went out to start my truck and saw this tugboat idling in the high waters of the Ohio.

    Made this one my new wallpaper.

    foggy 006

    foggy 005

    After about five minutes he powered up and slowly headed on upriver.

    foggy 002

    Karen liked this bridge shot, so I set it as her new wallpaper.

    foggy 004

    It's been a lazy weekend here, hoping it stays that way.

    See yuz sometime tomorrow guys, it's beer thirty!

    If you get a chance, go over and check out my buddy Randy's weekend threefur!

    http://flatpick46.xanga.com/747658743/its-a-flatpick-weekend/

    You won't regret it!