Month: June 2008

  • Sarah's Wedding

     

     

    We had the great pleasure of attending our niece's wedding over the weekend.

    The wedding and reception were just across the river from our home, so we really couldn't think of any excuse not to go! LOL

    Just kidding,Sarah!!

    Sarahs Wedding 017.jpg

    Sarah and Uriah

    Sarahs Wedding 018.jpg

    Sarahs Wedding 032.jpg

    Sarahs Wedding 030.jpg

    Is she not lovely?

    Don't believe I've ever seen her without that radiant smile!

    Sarahs Wedding 020.jpg

    Mother of the bride,Rhonda.

    Assorted family members below.

    Sarahs Wedding 007.jpg

    Another of my beautiful niece's, Linda.

    Sarahs Wedding 009.jpg

    My shadow,my grandaughter Keely. Where I am,she are too! Wouldn't have it any other way!!

    Sarahs Wedding 006.jpg

    Sister-in-law, Janet.

    Sarahs Wedding 026.jpg

    Step-dad Joe, Grand-dad George, and Mom again.

    Sarah's father,Tim, passed away last month after a long battle with cancer, so it was especially nice to see her so happy on her wedding day!

    Sarahs Wedding 024.jpg

    Sarah's brother T.R.

    Sarahs Wedding 028.jpg

    Sarahs Wedding 025.jpg

    And a wonderful time was had by all, had a nice buffet and open bar(YAY!!), until around 7:15 when the "scattered showers" that were forecast hit.

    Problem was, they were accompanied by 70mph wind, torrential rain, and strong severe lightening!!

    The storm lasted almost an hour and a half, but the bartender hung tough and kept the open bar going, so even though everyone was soaked to the bone, we managed to party on til much later that night.

    All in all, it was a very nice day, indeed!!

     

     

     

  • My Kentucky roots are showing

     

     

    This song is from Dwight Yoakam's (hometown boy,in case you didn't know) latest CD, Blame the Vain.

    Since I first heard it, it's always reminded me of when Karen and I first met 37 years ago.

     

     

     

     

  • The second BEFORE the PAIN starts!!!

     

     

    These made even me cringe!!

    You girls will love the last one!!

     

    image001.jpg

     

    image002.jpg

     

     image003.jpg

     

     image008.jpg

     

    image004.jpg

     

    image005.jpg

     

    image006.jpg

     

    image007.jpg

     

    image009.jpg

     

    HOLA!!!

     

     

     

  • 20 min

     

     

    Did my first 20 minute rotation in Karen's tanning bed with the new Pro-Bronzer bulbs installed yesterday.

    OUCH!!!!

    They're HOTT!!!!

    I'm burnt!

    sunburn

    All over!!

     

     

  • One Sweet Ride

     

     

    An old friend of mine stopped by work today, wanted me to meet his new girlfriend. As we went outside he mentioned she was wearing a new pink bikini,said he hoped I didn't mind.

    Of course I was thinkin', Hell no, why would I mind!!

    Ed's new ride.jpg

    Damn, she's pretty hot! Wonder what she sees in Ed?

    I think he really wanted to gloat over the new toy he'd just bought!!

    Ed's new ride 005.jpg

    Ed Clay's 1965 Pontiac Bonneville Convertible.

    Sweet!

    Ed's new ride 003.jpg

    All the factory gauge packages, rosewood trim, and factory A/C!!

    Ed's new ride 001.jpg

    All original 421Cubic Inch, Tri-Power Poncho muscle.

    Ed's new ride 004.jpg

    Car is unrestored, all original paint,top,and interior.

    Mission accomplished Ed!!

    I'm jealous as Hell!!!!

     

     

  • Kentucky Speedway

     

     

    The NASCAR Nationwide Series Meijer 300 is being ran at the most modern, and some say the most beautiful, track in the country tonight on ESPN2.

    The Kentucky Speedway in Sparta,Ky.

    Wallpaper2005-8-800x600.bmp

    RaceStart2.jpg

    Be nice to see a Sprint Cup race here next year!

    How about it,NASCAR?

    It is, after all, the newest, safest, fan and media friendliest track in the land.

    Plenty of parking, unlike Bristol, where you may have to walk up to 5 or 6 miles!

    It's time to think of the fans and not the other track owners for a change!

     

     

     

  • A Weekend Alone

     

     

    A rare occurrence for me. I'm actually spending a weekend alone. And I don't even have to work!!

    alone.jpg

    Karen left yesterday morning, with her sisters Rhonda and Sylvia, to attend our nephew's high school graduation in Salem,Va.

    And I'm bored.

    A sexless weekend.

    Can't remember such a thing in modern history.

    But I'll manage to survive.

    I guess.lol

    It's supposed to rain today, so washing the truck is out, altho it needs it desperately.

    The new bulbs for the tanning bed came yesterday, so I could change them and surprise her when she gets home tomorrow night?

    Could wash the dishes in the sink, vacuum, clean the windows? Nah!!

    Could call Wolfie, see if he wants to hit a few titty bars in Huntington.Hmmm-bad idea, Bud!!

    Lay around watching TV, have a few beers, nap?(That would be different)lol

    How did my life get to the point that I can find nothing to do when I have only myself for company?

    Been married too long.

     

     

     

     

     

  • The One Car I Wish I Still Owned!!

     

     

    Wishful thinkin' on a hot,lazy Sunday afternoon.

    If there was one thing I could have back, in the exact same condition it was in, at the time I let it go, it would be this car!

    My Space pics 065

    My 1957 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon.

    Bought it in the summer of 1970, while still in the Air Force(stationed in South Carolina), for the paltry amount of $500.00 dollars!

    Summer of '74

    My Space pics 063

    The original 283 went out on me in '71 so I replaced it with a 375hp 396ci Rat motor from a '66 Chevelle.

    My Space pics 064.jpg

    Crane Nitro F cam, Hooker headers, a 780 Holley double pumper, and a Muncie Rock Crusher 4speed rounded out the package!

    No problem melting those H78 bias plys off of those 7X15 Crager rims!!

    New camera pics.jpg

    Got "VanFever" in the summer of '74 and let it go for $1150.00, I believe. More than doubled my money,huh?

    Conservative estimate now would be $30 to $40,000.

    Isn't hindsight Wonderful???lol